Question: Are Kefir and Kombucha halal?
Answer: Wa alaykum assalam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh
Kefir and Kombucha and similar drinks are halal because the alcohol is naturally occurring and the percentage is extremely low.
[Ustadh] Farid Dingle
Checked and Approved by Shaykh Faraz Rabbani
Ustadh Farid Dingle has completed extensive years of study in the sciences of the Arabic language and the various Islamic Sciences. During his studies, he also earned a CIFE Certificate in Islamic Finance. Over the years he has developed a masterful ability to craft lessons that help non-Arabic speakers gain a deep understanding of the language. He currently teaches courses in the Arabic Language