Results Are In for the Sixth Annual Brass Crescent Awards – SeekersGuidance Wins First Place in “Best New Blog” Category


Alhamdulillah, SeekersGuidance won the “Best New Blog” category in the Sixth Annual Brass Crescent Awards. SeekersGuidance is honored to receive this award and would like to thank everyone for their support.

The Annual Brass Crescent Awards were launched in 2004 with the purpose of promoting the best writing of the Muslim web. The other categories this year were:

  • Best Blog
  • Best Design
  • Best Female Blog
  • Best Group Blog
  • Best Humor Blog
  • Best Non-Muslim Blog
  • Best Post or Series
  • Best East or Southeast Asian Blog
  • Best European Blog
  • Best Mideast Blog
  • Best South Asian Blog
  • Best Retired Blog
  • Best Tweeter
  • Best Writer

Congratulations to all of the other winner years in this year’s contest!