Answered by Ustadh Tabraze Azam

Question:As salaamu alaykum,

We have falsely assumed that vitamin tablets were okay because they do not have a gelatine capsule. But they contain vitamins derived from pork gelatine. What should we do?

Answer: Wa alaikum assalam wa rahmatullah,

I pray this finds you in the best of health and faith, insha’Allah.

If the tablets contained pork, you should not have taken them. If you accidentally took them, you should repent for your error.

Please see: A Guide for Consuming Various Meats, Foods, Alcohol, Animal By-Product Ingredients, and Cosmetics and: A Reader on Tawba (Repentance)

And Allah knows best.

wassalam,

Tabraze Azam

Checked & Approved by Shaykh Faraz Rabbani

Please share this with your family and friends:

"Whoever guides someone to goodness will have a similar reward"-- The Prophet (Peace and Blessings Be Upon Him)